Document Search
Site Search
Advanced Search
Updates & Alerts
News & Media
Upcoming Meetings
Deregulation Library
Member Services
Ambit Energy
Blue Rock Energy
BP Energy
Colonial Group Inc
Columbia Utilities
Crius Energy
Customzed Energy Solutions
EC Infosystems
First Energy
Great Bay Energy
IDT Energy
Infinite Energy
Integrys Energy Services
Shell Energy
LCH Clearnet
National Fuel Resources, Inc
Nodal Exchange
North American Power
Planet Energy
Progress Energy
Public Power
Summitt Energy
Shell Energy
Spark Energy
Sperian Energy
Star Energy
Stream Energy
Suburban energy
Verde Energy USA
Watts Marketing & Management Services, Inc.
Washington Gas Energy Services Inc.
Xoom Energy
April 17, 2015
NEM 18th Annual National Energy Restructuring Conference

NEM will convene its 18th Annual National Energy Restructuring Conference on April 29th-May 1st, 2015. This year the conference will focus on “Redesigning Wholesale and Retail Energy Markets - Enhanced Reliability, Consumer Services and Advanced Technologies." The conference will begin with a Welcome Reception on the evening of April 29th at the Georgetown Club. The next two days of substantive discussion will take place at the Embassy Suites, Washington, DC Convention Center.

Featured speakers will include: U.S. Congressman Marsha Blackburn (R-TN) (invited); CFTC Chairman Timothy Massad; FERC Commissioner Philip Moeller; FERC Commissioner Tony Clark; FERC Commissioner Colette Honorable; MD Senate Majority Leader Catherine Pugh; FLPSC Commissioner Lisa Polak Edgar, President of NARUC; NYPSC Chairman Audrey Zibelman; DCPSC Chairman Betty Ann Kane; MIPSC Chairman John D. Quackenbush; NCUC Chairman Edward Finley; DEPSC Chairman Dallas Winslow; PAPUC Commissioner James H. Cawley; PAPUC Commissioner Gladys Marie Brown; PUCO Commissioner Steven D. Lesser; GAPSC Commissioner Tim G. Echols; MDPSC Commissioner Anne Hoskins; NJPBU Commissioner Dianne Solomon; NJBPU Commissioner Upendra J. Chivukula; RIPUC Commissioner Paul J. Roberti; PJM Executive Vice President Andrew L. Ott; NYISO Sr. Vice President Rana Mukerji; PJM Market Monitor Dr. Joseph Bowring; Former FERC Chairman Jon B. Wellinghoff; Former FERC Commissioner Marc Spitzer; Former ICC Commissioner Erin O’Connell-Diaz; PAPUC Eric Matheson; MDPSC Calvin Timmerman and Obi Linton.

You may register for the conference at this hotlink. The Agenda is available here.

Order 809 Issued to Enhance Gas-Electric Coordination

At yesterday's agenda meeting, FERC adopted Order 809, intended to enhance the coordination of scheduling practices in the natural gas and electric industries. The Order changed the nationwide Timely Nomination Cycle nomination deadline for scheduling natural gas transportation from 11:30AM Central Clock Time (CCT) to 1:00PM CCT and revised the intraday nomination timeline, to include adding an additional intraday scheduling opportunity during the gas operating day. FERC declined to adopt the proposal to change the start of the Gas Day from 9:00AM CCT to 4:00AM CCT on a nationwide basis. The full text of Order 809 is available on the NEM Website.

Click here to view all past updates.
Department Eliminates Basic Service Bill Recalculation Provision

The Department issued an Order eliminating the basic service bill recalculation provision for residential and small commercial electric customers. The basic service bill recalculation required that customers taking basic service under the fixed-price option who leave basic service during a pricing term would have their basic service costs recalculated using the monthly prices that were in effect during each month that the customer received basic service. The Department found it appropriate to eliminate the bill recalculation provision because it caused customer confusion and dissatisfaction and acted to penalize customers for switching to a competitive supplier. The Department did however decide to establish a tracking mechanism to evaluate the cost impact associated with eliminating the bill recalculation provision. The full text of the Order is available on the NEM Website.

* Member Login :

User ID: 



*****   Click Here to stop receiving NEM Regulatory Updates    *****

3333 K Street, N.W., Suite 110
Washington, D.C. 20007
Tel: (202) 333-3288     Fax: (202) 333-3266

© Copyright 2004 National Energy Marketers Association